An early morning image I captured exploring new boundaries on a bicycle.

Stuck In a Rut?

A Moment of Clarity to Brighten Your Day

Clifford Jones
3 min readJun 7, 2024

--

Clarity Quote

“Only those who will risk going too far can possibly find out how far one can go.”

- T.S. Eliot

A Moment of Clarity

Eliot’s quote reminds us that we all have the potential to push beyond our comfort zones and embrace challenges. By the end of this article, if you’re stuck in a rut, you’ll be ready to move forward.

For example, I’ve been aware that I spend too much time in front of screens. We don’t need to be neuroscientists to feel the suck of being stuck inside and in front of computers and large displays streaming endless stuff at us.

Because I’ve felt stuck in this regard, I decided to ramp up the miles I ride bicycles every week. I love to ride bicycles and explore.

Because of that and my magnificent magnifying imagination, I’m dreaming up and training for some overnight backpacking adventures.

Here’s my formula for the planned bicycle adventures for the next 12 months:

Bicycle + limited camping gear + lots of pain and suffering = Heavenly.

As the sun rose this morning, I headed out into the early Arizona heat despite being tired and sore from yesterday’s…

--

--

Clifford Jones

Serving conscious, coachable company founders and leaders as an executive ghostwriter, brand-builder, and strategic coach.