Photo by MI PHAM on Unsplash

The #1 Key to Success and Significance

It’s About Learning to Love What You Do

Clifford Jones
4 min readMar 17, 2023

--

Once upon a time, I sold my soul to employers for a token, bi-weekly paycheck. In my late 20s, I decided I had to take a leap of faith, which made all the difference in my life, even though it wasn’t easy at first.

I always believed it would be possible to find work that I could love, and I did. If you follow your passions and heart and learn to shed the head trash your parents, relatives, and teachers unleashed on you, you’ll know who you are and what you LOVE to do, and you will never stop.

The #1 key to success and significance is love.

Love Is the Way

How do you learn to love what you do for work?

You need to know who you are. You need to know yourself, and that takes daily practice.

We all need income. That means most of us to work. Human resource studies tell us that about 70% of us aren’t “engaged” at work.

We wonder why there are many Fight Clubs. People work dead-end jobs, two or three jobs at a time to make ends meet, and the rich get richer.

How so?

B is learning to love ways to create value for others and get paid handsomely.

--

--

Clifford Jones

Serving conscious, coachable company founders and leaders as an executive ghostwriter, brand-builder, and strategic coach.